15/4/2017 TKS Presents: ‘&, &, &, And &’ tracklist

Duos & collaborations were on the menu for this sonic voyage, broadcast live on Radio R one Saturday afternoon back in April……

1) Faust vs. Dalek – T-Electronique /from ‘Derbe Respect, Alder’/ Staubgold Records 2004
2) MV & EE with the Bummer Road – Canned Happiness /from ‘Green Blues’/ Ecstatic Peace Records 2006
3) A.R. & Machines – Als Hatt Ich Das Alles Schon Mal Gesehen /from ‘Die Grune Reise’/ Polydor 1971
4) Chris And Cosey – Re-Education Through Labour /from ‘Trance’/ Rough Trade 1982
5) Pinch & Moving Ninja – False Flag /from the ‘Tectonic Plates Volume 2’ collection/ Tectonic 2009
6) Fax & Alex Ayuli – Spellbound /from ‘Collaborations & Remixes’/ Static Discos 2005
7) Millie & Andrea – Back Down /from ‘Drop The Vowels’/ Modern Love 2014
8) Godley & Creme – Babies /1981 b-side, from the ‘Metal Dance 2’ collection/ Strut Records 2013
9) Damon & Naomi with Ghost – The Mirror Phase /from ‘Damon & Naomi with Ghost’/ Sub Pop Records 2000
10) Colin Stetson And Sarah Neufeld – The Sun Roars Into View /from ‘Never Were The Way She Was’/ Constellation Records 2015

A dark and diverse collection, I hope you’ll agree!
Wishing you many a simlar sonic delight, S.

Check out the programme here:


~ by theshinybeast on July 22, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: